comerefa.blogg.se

Tibetan pop stars
Tibetan pop stars











tibetan pop stars

The music they played had the same kind of gusto and impetus that I remember from the last time I saw them live a couple years ago, and I was glad to hear that they haven’t veered too far away from the sound that endeared them to me. I’d get to the lyrics later when the album came out. This being my first time I heard the songs, I really just let their musical aesthetic and Frances intense emotional delivery wash over me.

tibetan pop stars

What I Thought Of Hop Along’s Performance: As expected, and to my delight, five of the eight song that they performed were off the new album. Getting the change to hear a few new songs was definitely a major draw for me. Their appearance at Luck Reunion came ahead of the release of the latest album “Bark Your Head Off, Dog” (which was released earlier this month on April 6th). Plus, for petite woman, she sure can growl and yell with the best of them. She’s unafraid to reveal all of her personal emotions in her lyrics and its that type of songwriting that really leaves an impression on my senses. It’s typically lo-fi, real punky and oh-so introspective. The music that she writes is everything I love about indie rock. Why I Wanted To See Hop Along: I’m a big fan of Hop Along’s lead singer Frances Quinlan. If you want to learn more about the act, make sure you click through to their social media links to get in the know. We have over 80 artists to cover, so cut us some slack! 😉 We’ll basically be formatting each post into two parts: (1) Why our contributor wanted to see this act and (2) what our contributor thought of the performance”. LUCK, TX- For most of our SXSW and Luck Reunion artist coverage, we’ll keep it relatively short and sweet. CLICK HERE FOR MORE LUCK REUNION 2018 COVERAGE!













Tibetan pop stars